The President and the two Vice Presidents are elected for a two-year period by the General Assembly among the Members of the Board and represent each one a different Member Country. The President (or, upon his delegation, the Vice Presidents) conduct the Mediterranean Horseracing Union and ensure its representation at the meetings of the International Federations. 

François Forcioli Conti


President of Société des Courses de la Cote d'Azur

Hippodrome de Cagnes-sur-Mer

Nikolay Isakov

President of the Commonwealth Trotting Association of Russia

Hicham Debbagh


Racing Department Manager of SOREC Société Royale d'Encouragement du Cheval


The General Secretariat carries out the MHU current management and is composed by one General Secretary and one Technical Advisor, both elected by the General Assembly for a two-year period.

Tamara Papiccio


General Secretary of the Mediterranean Horseracing Union

Tel. +39 335 8225602


Daniele Bernardi

Technical Advisor of the Mediterranean Horseracing Union
Tel. +33 686 433992


The Mediterranean Horseracing Union Board is composed by one member representing every active Member Country. It is elected by the General Assembly for a two-year period. It ensures the MHU management.

ALGERIA:  Amel Dellali Responsible of international dossiers of Société des Courses Hippiques et du Pari Mutuel, Algiers

FRANCE:  François Forcioli Conti President of Société des Courses de la Cote d'Azur, Cagnes-sur-Mer

ITALY:  Concetto Mazzarella President of Ippodromo del Mediterraneo and of Unione Nazionale Ippodromi, Syracuse

LIBYA: Amad Edin M. Ashaab Chairman of the Libyan Horseracing Authority, Tripoli

MALTAEdwin Borg  President of the Malta Racing Club, Malta

MOROCCO: Hicham Debbagh General Adj. Manager of Société Royale d'Encouragement du Cheval, Rabat

PORTUGAL: Joao Costa General Secretary Liga Portuguesa de Trote e de Galope, Maia

ROMANIA: Ioana Dumitru President of Asociatia Calului de Trap, Ploiesti

RUSSIA: Nikolay Isakov Chairman of the Commonwealth Trotting Association of Russia, Moscow

SERBIA:  Tomislav Visnjic Responsable for International Relationships of the Serbian Trotting Association, Belgrade

SLOVENIA: Nina Lovrencic General Secretary Kasaska Zveza Slovenije, Ljubljana

SPAIN: Jerome Carrus President of San Sebastian Racecourse, Basque Region

TUNISIA:  Naceur Slimane President General Manager of Société des Courses Hippiques, Tunis


Composed by three members of proved experience in accounting, the Board of Auditors, elected by the General Assembly for a two-year period, checks the books and controls and audits the accuracy of figures as well as the MHU’s financial equilibrium.

Giovanni Di Genova: President Manager Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry, Italy

Jean-Baptiste Andreani: Auditor Board Member of France Galop and President of Federation des Courses Hippiques de la Corse, France

Evgenia Filippova - Auditor Representative Commonwealth Trotting Association of Russia, Russia